The Philips VideoCD (VCD) series was issued across Europe and North America in 1994/95. As far as can be established, only eleven out of the sixteen titles that comprised the contemporary OO7 back-catalogue are confirmed releases.

Philips VCD editions which are 'missing - presumed unreleased' are:

On Her Majesty's Secret Service
The Man With The Golden Gun
The Spy Who Loved Me
The Living Daylights
Licence To Kill

Each title is a two-disc set, with only a disc number differentiating between the discs. The 'paperwork' supplied with nine titles is limited to a gatefold insert with artwork/info on front & back pages (blank interior), and an inlay card with art & info again on only one side.

The North America editions of at least two titles, Goldfinger and You Only Live Twice contain, respectively, a 20-page and 16-page booklet instead of a gatefold insert; the booklets provide disc-chapter details and title-specific production information. It is yet to be confirmed if multi-page booklets are included with other-territory VCD releases. To the time of writing, scans of the aforementioned booklets remain unpublished.

In a few territories, some of the Philips VCD's were marketed in 3-pack boxed collections.